contact us

lshsc-info@txgulf.org

Lone Star HSC - James Prazak, Chairprazakj@triconenergy.com
Waterways Utilizaton - JJ Plunkett, Chairjplunkett@houston-pilots.com
Navigation/Operations - David Foret, Chairdavidf@ag-companies.com
Dredging/Marine Construction - David Casebeer, Chairdcasebeer@poha.com
Maritime Education, Training & Outreach - Tammy Lobaugh, Chairlobaught@tamug.edu
Freeport - Ann Poninski, ChairAnn.M.Poninski@p66.com
Places of Safe Refuge - James Prazak, Chairprazakj@triconenergy.com
x

FREEPORT

Chair: ANN PONINSKI
Phone: 832-765-3171
Email: Ann.M.Poninski@p66.com

Mission:

The Freeport Subcommittee of the Lone Star Harbor Safety Committee (LSHSC) is dedicated to maximizing safety, security and efficiency, while balancing the competing needs and uses of the waterways in and around the Port of Freeport. The committee will focus on improving the safety of operations and shall identify areas of concern. In turn, the committee will provide the Lone Star Harbor Safety Committee with its recommendations and shared best practices. The subcommittee will meet at least quarterly, at times and locations determined by the subcommittee. The subcommittee will be chaired by an individual appointed by LSHSC. Attendance at the meeting will be open to the public. Minutes for each meeting will be kept and provided to the secretariat of LSHSC.

To join this committee, please send your request to Ann Poninski, Chair.

USEFUL LINKS:

LSHSC FREEPORT SUBCOMMITTEE GOALS:

  • Coordination between Freeport subcommittee, Nav Ops and Dredging.
  • Maintain and overview of USACE projects in the harbor.

Important Documents

Meeting Agendas
LSHSC-FreeportSubcommittee Agenda 20180101.pdf
LSHSC Freeport Subcommittee Meeting Agenda 20180412.pdf
Meeting Minutes & Attendance
LSHSC Freeport Subcommittee Meeting Minutes 20180412.pdf
LSHSC Freeport Subcommittee Meeting Minutes 20180111.PDF
LSHSC Freeport Subcommittee Meeting Minutes 20170928.pdf
Freeport Subcommittee attendance 20180111.pdf
Additional Documents
LSHSC Freeport Subcommittee Public Comment.pdf
Port Freeport - Lone Star - Nov 03.pdf