Nominations for Managing Board Open

The Annual Meeting of the Lone Star Harbor Safety Committee (LSHSC) is scheduled for February 5, 0900-1100, at Houston Pilots, 203 Deerwood Glen Drive, in Deer Park, TX.

At the Annual Meeting, the Committee will consider applications for members with terms expiring February 2021 from the following industries, wherein the incumbent has agreed to another term if elected.

Managing Board Position Current Member Nominee for 2021 Term Additional Candidates for Consideration
Bulk Liquid Storage Greg Delong Yes  
Chemical Tank Vessel Owner/ Operators Jeff Kindle Yes  
Commercial Fishing Vessels CAPT Ron Galloway Yes  
Container Ships CAPT Marius Scintee Yes  
Line Handlers Basil Alkoussari Yes  
Non-Liquid Terminal Operators David Figueiras Yes  
Passenger Vessels Michael Perez Yes  
Port Freeport* Colleen Kallestad Yes  
Port of Galveston Brett Milutin Yes  
Port of Houston Authority Garry McMahan Yes  
Recreation Boaters William Jenko Yes  
Stevedore/Labor Karl Schroder Yes  
Refineries CAPT Stephen Byrnes Yes  
Marine Salvage/Dredging Operators David Casebeer Yes  

To be eligible for membership, an applicant must be associated with the industry segment they intend to represent and have operations in either Houston, Texas City, Galveston, or Freeport. If you or someone you know is interested in applying, please send an email with your contact information and a brief CV to no later than Friday, January 22, 2021.